Be Part of Building a New Republic

Dáil Members

SF candidates for 2011 election

• The Sinn Féin team of candidates for Dáil Election 2011

In February 2011 Sinn Féin had its best ever results in a Dáil election in modern times. More than trebling its representatives on the 2007 election the party now has 14 seats stretching from the very north of the country to the south.

Outgoing Tds Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin, Martin Ferris, Aengus Ó Snodaigh and Pearse Doherty have been joined by party President Gerry Adams, Vice-President Mary Lou McDonald, Padraig MacLochlainn, Michael Colreavy, Peadar Tóibín, Dessie Ellis, Sean Crowe, Brian Stanley, Jonathan O'Brien and Sandra McLellan.

This new and enlarged team of Irish Republican TDs will now build on the substantial work undertaken by the Sinn Féin team in the last Dáil. It will use its enhanced position, which affords it new speaking and debating opportunities, to ensure that the Government is held to account and will aim to prevent any attacks by the Government on the most vulnerable sectors of our society.

Contact us: Sinn Féin Leinster House Press Office
Phone: (01) 6184276  - Email: [email protected] 

Featured Video