Sinn Féin - On Your Side

Ferris welcomes start of Good Friday Agreement committee's work

30 June, 2011

The committee met and elected Dominic Hannigan TD for East Meath as chair and Joe O’Reilly TD for Cavan as chair and vice-chair repectively.

Deputy Ferris said:
“I welcome the fact that the committee’s work has begun. The committee has resolved to be a vehicle for reconciliation and to help those disconnected from the peace process to become connected.”

“It is hoped that the committee will visit the North and the Legislative Assembly in the course of its important work,” he added.

Connect with Sinn Féin