Sinn Féin - On Your Side

McGuinness announces Sinn Féin ministerial team

24 May, 2016 - by Martin McGuinness

Sinn Féin MLA and deputy First Minister Martin McGuinness today announced Sinn Féin's ministerial nominees for the new Executive. 

Speaking today Martin McGuinness said,

"Sinn Féin is an Irish Republican party, we stood in the Assembly election to deliver a prosperous economy and jobs, to protect and enhance public services, support those most in need and to progress Irish Unity.

"We are grateful for the mandate we received and will set delivering as Ministers at the Executive.

"The task ahead of us will be extremely challenging as the Tory party continue with their austerity agenda and as we continue to resolve the issues of the past and build unity, reconciliation, and equality.

"Sinn Féin will be entitled to three full Ministerial position and a junior Ministerial position in The Executive Office.

"We have today agreed our Ministerial nominees to be Michelle O’Neill, Máirtín Ó Muilleoir, Chris Hazzard and Megan Fearon.  We will also be appointing Carál Ní Chuilín as group leader and Assembly party whip. 

"While others have walked away from their responsibilities, the Sinn Féin team will work with the other ministers in partnership to deliver for all the people."

Connect with Sinn Féin