Sinn Féin - On Your Side

Sinn Féin gain in Newry Armagh

6 May, 2005

Martin McGuinness has been re-elected in Mid Ulster with 21,641 votes.

Conor Murphy has been elected in Newry Armagh with 20,965 votes, 41% of the poll. This was formerly an SDLP seat.

Pat Doherty has been re-elected in West Tyrone with 16, 910 votes, 38.9% of the poll.

Michelle Gildernew has been re-elected in Fermanagh South Tyrone with a substantially increased majority. She received 18,638 votes, 38% of the poll.

Sinn Féin President Gerry Adams has been re-elected MP for West Belfast, increasing the Sinn Féin vote by 4%. Mr Adams received over 70% of the vote with turnout at 65% in West Belfast. It is the first constituency declared today as counting continues throughout the north of Ireland.

Connect with Sinn Féin