Sinn Féin - On Your Side

Sinn Féin President announces refreshed Oireachtas team

4 July, 2019 - by Mary Lou McDonald TD

Sinn Féin President Mary Lou McDonald TD has announced changes to the Sinn Féin Dáil team and spokespersons with specific policy areas.

Speaking today, Teachta McDonald said:

“Today, I am announcing changes to our Dáil spokespersons’ portfolio areas. We have a wealth of talent and experience on our team. The changes I have announced today will renew focus and direct that talent outwards as we face into a new Dáil term and all the challenges that will bring.

“Sinn Féin politics is about solutions for people who are locked out of economic recovery, who struggle to make ends meet and who have no prospect of owning their own home. People need to hear that there are choices outside of the establishment parties and that there are alternatives to the boom-bust politics of Fianna Fáil and Fine Gael.

“Our spokespeople face into the summer recess with a renewed focus, with a clear brief and a plan to hit the ground running in September to build on the many achievements made this Dáil term.” 

Note: Full list of spokespersons’ roles laid out below

TD - Portfolio

Pearse Doherty - Deputy Leader (Dáil), Finance and Public Expenditure and Reform

Aengus Ó Snodaigh - Chief Whip, Culture, Heritage and Gaeltacht

Louise O'Reilly - Health

Eoin Ó Broin - Housing

David Cullinane - Communications, Climate Action and Environment

Martin Kenny - Justice & Equality

Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire - Education & Skills

John Brady - Social Protection

Imelda Munster - Business, Enterprise and Innovation

Jonathan O'Brien - Transport, Tourism and Sport

Sean Crowe - Foreign Affairs, EU, Brexit and Defence

Kathleen Funchion - Children and Youth Affairs

Brian Stanley - Agriculture and Rural & Community Development

Maurice Quinlivan - Jobs, Workers' Rights and Pay Equality

Denise Mitchell - Deputy Whip, Dublin, and Junior Spokesperson on Housing

Pat Buckley - Mental Health and Wellbeing

Dessie Ellis - Drug addiction

Martin Ferris - Fisheries and the Marine

Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin - Disability and Older People

Gerry Adams - Irish Unity

Connect with Sinn Féin