Sinn Féin - On Your Side

Senior US Congressional delegation to meet Sinn Féin

5 April, 2007

A senior US Congressional Delegation will hold talks with a Sinn Féin delegation at the party offices on Sevastopol Street tomorrow afternoon (Friday 6th April).

The delegations will be available to speak to the media at a break in the meeting at 1 pm.

The US Congressional delegation will be accompanied by Dean Pittman, US Consul General, Belfast and Henry Bisharat, Deputy Consul General, Belfast and will include:

Congressman Richard Neal (D-Massachusetts) , Congressman Jim Walsh (R-New York), Congressman Tim Murphy (R-Pennsylvania) , Congressman Mike Doyle (D-Pennsylvania) , Congressman Carolyn McCarthy (D-New York), Congressman Tim Holden (D-Pennsylvania), Congressman Brian Higgins (D-New York), Congressman Maurice Hinchey (D-New York)

The Sinn Féin delegation will be led by the party's nominee for the post of Deputy First Minister Martin McGuinness and include Bairbre de Brún MEP, Gerry Kelly MLA, Jennifer McCann MLA and Alex Maskey MLA.

Connect with Sinn Féin