English / Gaeilge

The Commission on the Future of Ireland

The Commission on the Future of Ireland (The Commission) seeks to facilitate a structured, national conversation among the citizens of Ireland and beyond on the future of our island.

This will be achieved by holding a series of public People's Assemblies across the country, incorporating women’s assemblies, youth assemblies and assemblies in Gaeltacht areas.

There will also be sectoral engagements, private meetings and an online submissions process.

Sinn Féin Chairperson Declan Kearney has been appointed Chairperson of the Commission. Seanadóir Lynn Boylan is Deputy Chairperson.

‘The New Ireland is for Everyone – Have Your Say’, are the main pillars of this Commission.

The Commission actively seeks to engage with the protestant, loyalist, and unionist section of our people and those with different visions of Ireland.  Those with alternative views are encouraged to present their proposals for the future.

This project is expected to run for two years. At its culmination a final report encompassing the submissions received and all public engagements will be prepared.

If you wish to make a submission to the Commission please press here.

If you would like any further information please contact [email protected]

Click the button below to make your Submission to the Commission on the Future of Ireland